Faculty

Name Title Email Advising Area Accepting New Grads
Osama Ahmed Assistant Professor and Weill Neurohub Term Assistant Professor omahmed@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior No
Adrian Andelin Lecturer aka32@uw.edu N/A
Geoffrey Boynton Professor gboynton@uw.edu Cognition and Perception, Quantitative Psychology Yes
Jessica Brand Lecturer jlbrand@uw.edu N/A
Jonathon Brown Associate Professor jdb@uw.edu Social and Personality N/A
Sapna Cheryan Professor scheryan@uw.edu Social and Personality Yes
Ellen Covey Professor ecovey@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior Maybe
Ann Culligan Teaching Professor anncv@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Shannon Dorsey Professor; Associate Chair for Graduate Studies dorsey2@uw.edu Child Clinical No
Corey Fagan Teaching Professor coreyf@uw.edu Adult Clinical, Child Clinical No
Angela Fang Assistant Professor angfang@uw.edu Adult Clinical Maybe
Ione Fine Professor ionefine@uw.edu Cognition and Perception, Quantitative Psychology Yes
Brian Flaherty Associate Professor bxf4@uw.edu Quantitative Psychology No
Jennifer Forsyth Assistant Professor jenforsy@uw.edu Adult Clinical Maybe
Vibh Forsythe Cox Clinical Associate Professor vibh@uw.edu Adult Clinical Maybe
Katherine T. Foster Assistant Professor ktfoster@uw.edu Child Clinical No
William George Professor bgeorge@uw.edu Adult Clinical Maybe
David Gire Associate Professor dhgire@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior No
Lauren Graham Associate Teaching Professor lkgraham@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Renee Ha Teaching Professor robinet@uw.edu Developmental, Neural Systems and Behavior No
Debrielle T. Jacques Assistant Professor jacquesd@uw.edu Child Clinical No
Tyler Jimenez Assistant Professor jimenezt@uw.edu Social and Personality Maybe
Susan Joslyn Professor susanj@uw.edu Cognition and Perception Maybe
Peter Kahn Professor pkahn@uw.edu Developmental Maybe
Cheryl Kaiser Professor ckaiser@uw.edu Social and Personality Yes
Jonathan Kanter Research Associate Professor jonkan@uw.edu Adult Clinical N/A
Lynn Fainsilber Katz Research Professor katzlf@uw.edu Child Clinical, Developmental No
Alina Kerney alinafk@uw.edu N/A
Jeansok Kim Professor jeansokk@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior No
Kevin King Professor kingkm@uw.edu Child Clinical, Quantitative Psychology No
Tabitha Kirkland Associate Teaching Professor tabithak@uw.edu Social and Personality N/A
Randall Kyes Research Professor; Adj. Research Prof., Global Health; Director, Cnt. of Global Field Study rkyes@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior No
Mary Larimer Professor, Psychology and Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences larimer@uw.edu Adult Clinical Maybe
Liliana Lengua Professor liliana@uw.edu Child Clinical, Quantitative Psychology No
Cynthia Levine Assistant Professor cslevine@uw.edu Social and Personality Yes
Laura Little Teaching Professor llittle@uw.edu Quantitative Psychology N/A
Priscilla Lui Assistant Professor pplui@uw.edu Adult Clinical Maybe
LucĂ­a Magis-Weinberg Assistant Professor luciamw@uw.edu Developmental Maybe
Berit Ruth Olsen Martin olsenbr@uw.edu N/A
Nicole McNichols Associate Teaching Professor nicolekm@uw.edu N/A
Andrew Meltzoff Professor Co-director, UW Institute for Learning and Brain Sciences meltzoff@uw.edu Developmental Maybe
Sheri Mizumori Professor mizumori@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior Maybe
Scott Murray Professor somurray@uw.edu Cognition and Perception Yes
Dana Nelson Lecturer Part-Time dnelson@uw.edu N/A
Michael Passer Associate Teaching Professor mpasser@uw.edu Social and Personality N/A
Loma Pendergraft Lecturer Part-Time pendel@uw.edu N/A
Chantel Prat Professor csprat@uw.edu Cognition and Perception No
Betty Repacholi Associate Professor bettyr@uw.edu Developmental No
Ariel Rokem Research Associate Professor arokem@uw.edu Quantitative Psychology, Cognition and Perception Yes
June Shin Teaching Associate jnshn@uw.edu N/A
Yuichi Shoda Professor yshoda@uw.edu Social and Personality, Quantitative Psychology Maybe
Joseph Sisneros Professor sisneros@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior Maybe
Kyobi Skutt-Kakaria Lecturer Full-Time Temporary kyobi@uw.edu N/A
Jacqueline Spector Lecturer Part-time jpick@uw.edu N/A
Ariel Starr Assistant Professor abstarr@uw.edu Developmental, Cognition and Perception No
Nicole Stettler stettln@uw.edu N/A
Andrea Stocco Associate Professor stocco@uw.edu Cognition and Perception Maybe
Wendy Stone Professor stonew@uw.edu Child Clinical No
Milla Titova Assistant Teaching Professor titovam@uw.edu Social and Personality N/A
Z Yan Wang Assistant Professor of Psychology and Biology and Weill Neurohub Term Assistant Professor zywang22@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior Maybe
Clara Wilkins Associate Professor and Earl R. Carlson Professor claraw@uw.edu Social and Personality No
Amber Williams Assistant Professor amberdw@uw.edu Developmental, Social and Personality Maybe
Delancey Wu Assistant Teaching Professor dcwu@uw.edu N/A
Beth Yu Simpson Lecturer Part Time bethvf@uw.edu N/A
Lori Zoellner Professor zoellner@uw.edu Adult Clinical Yes
David Barash Professor Emeritus dpbarash@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Miriam Bassok Professor Emeritus mbassok@uw.edu Cognition and Perception N/A
Michael Beecher Professor Emeritus beecher@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Ilene Bernstein Professor Emeritus ileneb@uw.edu Developmental, Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Eliot Brenowitz Emeritus Professor eliotb@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Steven Buck Professor Emeritus of Psychology sbuck@uw.edu Cognition and Perception, Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Deborah Chun Senior Lecturer dchun@uw.edu N/A
Jaime Diaz Professor Emeritus diaz@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Anthony Greenwald Professor Emeritus agg@uw.edu Cognition and Perception, Social and Personality, Quantitative Psychology N/A
James Ha Research Professor Emeritus jcha@uw.edu N/A
Nancy Kenney Emeritus Associate Professor nkenney@uw.edu Social and Personality, Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Beth Kerr Associate Professor Emeritus bkerr@uw.edu Cognition and Perception N/A
Carol Kusche Clinical Associate Professor ckusche@uw.edu N/A
Marsha Linehan Professor Emeritus linehan@uw.edu Adult Clinical N/A
Joan Lockard Professor Emeritus jsl@uw.edu N/A
Geoffrey Loftus Professor Emeritus gloftus@uw.edu Cognition and Perception, Quantitative Psychology N/A
Terence Mitchell Professor, Management and Organization, Professor of Psychology trm@uw.edu N/A
John Miyamoto Associate Professor Emeritus jmiyamot@uw.edu Cognition and Perception, Quantitative Psychology N/A
Jaime Olavarria Emeritus Professor jaime@uw.edu Neural Systems and Behavior N/A
Lee Osterhout Emeritus Professor losterho@uw.edu Cognition and Perception N/A
John Palmer Research Professor Emeritus jpalmer@uw.edu Cognition and Perception, Quantitative Psychology N/A
Ronald Smith Professor Emeritus resmith@uw.edu Adult Clinical, Social and Personality N/A
Frank Smoll Professor Emeritus smoll@uw.edu Developmental N/A
G Benjamin Clinical Professor gahb54@uw.edu N/A
Gregory Bratman Assistant Professor bratman@uw.edu N/A
David Breiger Clinical Associate Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences and Psychology breiger@uw.edu N/A
Jonathan Bricker Affiliate Professor jbricker@uw.edu Adult Clinical N/A
Andrew Brown andrewdb@uw.edu N/A
Jamila Brown Clinical Instructor - Non Salaried brownjm@uw.edu N/A
Darrow Chan Clinical Instructor dartchan@uw.edu N/A
Leslie Cohn Clinical Instructor lgcohn@uw.edu N/A
Susan Collins Research Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences - Harborview Medical Center collinss@uw.edu N/A
Katherine Anne (Kate) Comtois Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences,Adjunct Professor, Behavioral Research & Therapy Clinics, Dept. of Psychology kcomtois@uw.edu Adult Clinical N/A
Jessica Cowan Clinical Instructor - Non Salaried jacowan@uw.edu N/A
Linda Dimeff Clinical Instructor ladimeff@uw.edu N/A
Angela C. Doyle Clinical Instructor, Psychology acdoyle@uw.edu N/A
Peter M. Doyle Clinical Instructor pmdoyle@uw.edu N/A
Beatrice Ellis Clinical Assistant Professor btls@uw.edu N/A
Leafar Espinoza Clinical Instructor lespin@uw.edu N/A
Mary Fallon Clinical Professor fallonp@uw.edu N/A
Robin Foster Affiliate Professor rlfoster@uw.edu N/A
Irene Geisner Clinical Associate Professor geisner@uw.edu N/A
Joshua Ginzler Clinical Instructor - Non Salaried shua@uw.edu N/A
Judith Gordon Clinical Professor jgordon@uw.edu N/A
Thomas Grabowski Professor of Radiology and Neurology (joint) Director, Integrated Brain Imaging Center tgrabow@uw.edu N/A
Kyrill Gurtovenko gurtoven@uw.edu N/A
Shannon Hackett Clinical Instructor hacketts@uw.edu N/A
Russell Hanford Clinical Instructor russellh@uw.edu N/A
Ruth Herman-Dunn Clinical Assistant Professor rherman@uw.edu N/A
Yumi Hiraga Clinical Instructor yhiraga@uw.edu N/A
Stefanie Hlastala Clinical Instructor shlastal@uw.edu N/A
Dorian Hunter Clinical Instructor dhunter@uw.edu N/A
Wendy Hutchins-Cook Clinical Instructor whc3@uw.edu N/A
Tedd Judd Clinical Instructor teddjudd@gmail.com N/A
Laura Kastner Clinical Professor kastner@uw.edu N/A
Steven Katz Clinical Instructor skatz@uw.edu N/A
Kenneth King Clinical Assistant Professor krking@uw.edu N/A
David Kosins Clinical Instructor dkosins@uw.edu N/A
Patricia Kuhl Co-Director, Institute for Learning and Brain Sciences; Professor, Speech and Hearing Sciences, Adjunct Professor, Psychology pkkuhl@uw.edu N/A
Kristina Kwon Clinical Instructor kwonk@uw.edu N/A
Rona Levy Professor, School of Social Work, Adjunct Professor, Psychology rlevy@uw.edu N/A
Elizabeth Lotempio Clinical Instructor lotempio@uw.edu N/A
Mary Plummer Loudon Clinical Instructor marydp@uw.edu N/A
David Markley Clinical Instructor dmarkley@uw.edu N/A
Joel Martell Clinical Instructor jmartell@uw.edu N/A
Carolyn McCarty Research Associate Professor, Pediatrics, Adjunct Research Associate Professor, Psychology cmccarty@uw.edu N/A
Elizabeth McCauley Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Adjunct Professor, Psychology eliz@uw.edu N/A
Gwenyth Mcconnell Clinical Instructor gmcc@uw.edu N/A
Michael Miller Clinical Associate Professor mlm47@uw.edu N/A
Karen Pavlidis Clinical Instructor karenp@uw.edu N/A
Stacey Prince Clinical Instructor sprince@uw.edu N/A
Douglas Ramsay Professor and Chair, Dental Public Health Sciences, School of Dentistry Professor, Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry, Adjunct Professor, Psychology ramsay@uw.edu N/A
Jacqueline Randall Clinical Instructor jackran@uw.edu N/A
Tony Rousmaniere Clinical Instructor tonyr2@uw.edu N/A
Edwin Rubel Professor, Otolaryngology, Bloedel Hearing Research Center Physiology & Biophysics, Neurological Surgery, Adjunct Professor Psychology rubel@uw.edu N/A
Sheppard Salusky Clinical Assistant Professor ssalusky@uw.edu N/A
Werner Schimmelbusch Clinical Professor whs@uw.edu N/A
Frederick Shic Adjunct Associate Professor fshic@uw.edu N/A
Tracy Simpson Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Science, Adjunct Associate Professor, Psychology tracys@uw.edu N/A
Milani Smith Clinical Instructor mplummer@uw.edu N/A
Matthew Speltz Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, Adjunct Professor, Psychology, Director, Child Psychiatry Outpatient ClinicChildren's Hospital & Medical Center mspeltz@uw.edu N/A
Susan Spieker Director, Center on Infant Mental Health and Development, Professor Family & Child Development, Adjunct Professor, Psychology spieker@uw.edu N/A
Katy Stanfill Clinical Instructor katyevan@uw.edu N/A
Mark A Stein mstein42@uw.edu N/A
Emory Strickland Clinical Instructor - Non Salaried emorys@uw.edu N/A
Sarah Sullivan Clinical Instructor sarsul@uw.edu N/A
Neal Teng Clinical Assistant Professor nteng@uw.edu N/A
Linda Teri Interim Chair and Professor, Psychosocial & Community Health, Adjunct Professor, Psychology, Director, Northwest Research Group on Aging, Psychosocial & Community Health lteri@uw.edu N/A
Christeine Terry Clinical Instructor cmt3@uw.edu N/A
Karen E. Toth Clinical Instructor - Non Salaried ktoth@uw.edu N/A
Sonia Venkatraman Clinical Instructor soniaven@uw.edu N/A
Peter Vitaliano Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, Psychology, Director, Stress and Coping Project, Adjunct Professor, Psychology pvital@uw.edu N/A
Sara Jane Webb Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences; Adjunct Associate Professor of Psychology sjwebb@uw.edu N/A
Stacy Welch Clinical Instructor slshaw@uw.edu N/A
Gary Wieder Clinical Instructor gwieder@uw.edu N/A
Priscilla Wright Clinical Assistant Professor posyww@uw.edu N/A